[Week13_Final] Prototype 2 & Problem-solving

I solved some expected user experience issues of my prototype by adding physical computing works and adjusting the code !

 

  1. Now, all LED lights turn on in sequence and those are remaining when the other LEDs turn on. So, users can count the number to keep on track.

But I’m still figuring out how long the delay should be.

 

 

 

2.

I had been working on stopping the repeated recording of the button. From my first user testing, the expected problem was when children continue to push the button at random. To prevent children from pushing button recklessly, I set a time delay. So, even if kids randomly push the button regardless of the actual behaviors, the led lights will not react to it.

 

 

3.

Finally, the motor works when all the LED lights (8 LEDs) turn on !

 

So, now physical computing works are done!! 🙂

 

To polish my final prototype, I’m going to use laser cutting and I’m developing on the website as well.

 

Author: Jiyeon Kang (Jenny)

MFA Student of Design and Technology at Parsons School of Design dreamealist@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

