[Week11_Final] Elevator Pitch & Design Process

November 11: Elevator Pitch Presentation with Guest Critics

Elevator Pitch Slides

I got some useful advices and evaluations for my further iteration like below. All critics were very helpful for developing my process.

1) Target: What if I change my target audience to children? – It can be a critical design piece that addresses the importance to build habits in the early developmental age.

2) Concept: Don’t enlarge the concept of habit to “happiness.” Even though I thought building good habits is helpful to sustain happy lives in a long term perspective, I need to focus on building an effective habit loop by user experience design because the concept of happiness is too broad and requires a bunch of researches and even habit is not related to happiness directly in many cases. (Good habit can bring a long term well-being and healthy living to people’s lives, but happiness itself has many faces.)

 


 

In design process, I reminded an advice from the professor that hand drawing and sketches will be an effective tool for me as a designer. So, for this project, I tried to doodle as many sketches as I can before digital design and prototyping.

 

Sketches for Design

IMG_0052photo1 photo2photo3 photo4
IMG_0071IMG_0074IMG_0073IMG_0072IMG_0057 IMG_0053

Author: Jiyeon Kang (Jenny)

MFA Student of Design and Technology at Parsons School of Design dreamealist@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

