[Week 3_Class] The Synectic Process


What I learned: The Synectic Process (Creative problem solving process)

IMG_7976-0

Note Taking 

Thinking: I’ve always interested about creative process to solve problem. The professor mentioned about “the synectic process and divergent thinking.

But, I think I have a difficulty in divergent thinking because I prefer “clarity” than “ambiguity” in my design process.

Maybe, I’m afraid to be cope with “ambiguity.” However, in order to create totally new thing, I have to link different ideas that are dissimilar together and come up with a crazy idea because everything is remix in this 21century and the audiences get easily bored. It was difficult for me to brainstorm ambiguous ideas randomly without a systematic process and combine them each other.

[Week 3_Class] The Synectic Process

Leave a Reply

