[2,3 in 7] Data Visualization x Art Project

Concept: analyze color and patterns of each masterpieces and create data visualization!

Process: Find color codes which are usually used from each masterpiece’s painting.

I collected my favorite artists’ painting and analyzed each color of the painting

By extracting each html color code of the painting, I could make some color wheels which represents each artist. It was really interesting project for me because I’ve always inspired their color patterns and I think I will be able to utilize their color code into my own artwork.

Screen Shot 2015-09-09 at 1.36.36 AMScreen Shot 2015-09-09 at 1.39.49 AM

Data x Art Project2

Screen Shot 2015-09-09 at 11.30.31 AM

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Author: Jiyeon Kang (Jenny)

MFA Student of Design and Technology at Parsons School of Design dreamealist@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

