[PT] Lev Manovich – Computer Vision

I presented a summary of reading of Lev Manovich’s book: Modern Surveillance Machines:  Perspective, Radar, 3-D Computer Graphics and Computer Vision in Surveillance Design classes. I was really excited presenting about Lev Manovich whom I’ve admired. Lev Manovich – Modern Surveillance Machines:  Perspective, Radar, 3-D Computer Graphics and Computer Vision Continue reading [PT] Lev Manovich – Computer Vision

Data Visualization Labs

Accurat http://www.accurat.it/ Applied Works http://www.appliedworks.co.uk Ben Fry http://fathom.info BERG http://berglondon.com Bestiario http://www.bestiario.org Boost Labs http://www.boostlabs.com Busigence http://www.busigence.com Carbon Visuals http://www.carbonvisuals.com CLEVER°FRANKE http://www.cleverfranke.com Catalogtree http://catalogtree.net Daniel A. Becker http://daniel-a-becker.de Dataveyes http://dataveyes.com David McCandless http://davidmccandless.com Density Design http://densitydesign.org Envis Precisely http://envis-precisely.com Fathom http://fathom.info FFunction http://ffctn.com Field http://field.io Flink Labs http://flinklabs.com Form Crowd http://formcrowd.com Halftone http://halftone.co Ideal Analytics – On-demand Self-Service Business Intelligence InfoMotor (San Francisco): http://www.infomotor.com Interactive Things http://interactivethings.com Ito World http://itoworld.com Jer Thorp http://blprnt.com JESS3 http://jess3.com Juice Analytics http://juiceanalytics.com Lisa Strausfeld http://www.pentagram.com/ Manuel Lima http://mslima.com Marcos Weskamp http://marumushi.com Monster Swell http://monsterswell.com Moritz Stefaner http://moritz.stefaner.eu Nicholas Felton http://feltron.com OOM Creative http://oomcreative.com Periscopic … Continue reading Data Visualization Labs

3/30

http://quantifiedself.com   https://www.behance.net/search?content=projects&sort=appreciations&time=week&search=quantified https://mail.google.com/mail/u/1/#inbox/153c8c8541dc52d5     https://www.lynda.com/D3js-tutorials/Drawing-SVG-graphics-D3/162449/185058-4.html https://anmolkoul.wordpress.com/2015/06/05/interactive-data-visualization-using-d3-js-dc-js-nodejs-and-mongodb/   https://github.com/gianordoli/dataviz_spring_2016/tree/master/lesson_08_d3_axis_interaction http://gianordoli.com/about.html   http://www.theguardian.com/news/datablog+technology/data-visualisation http://www.ofcn.io/   https://gabrielmfadt.wordpress.com/about/   http://www.theguardian.com/news/datablog/video/2013/apr/04/what-is-data-journalism-video Continue reading 3/30